COLUMBUS, MS – As of May 1st, Hopkins Insurance Agency...

Columbus Police Department and Community Counseling Services are taking back unwanted prescription drugs
Columbus, MS- On Saturday, April 27, 2019 from 10 AM to 2 PM the...

CLCC To Host 3rd Annual Legislative Luncheon for Members
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE              ...

Chamber Announces Newly Elected Board Members


COLUMBUS, MISS - The Columbus Lowndes Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 board election. The CLCC Board is charged with guiding the organization in working to achieve its mission and vision: to promote a favorable business climate and increase membership value for our Chamber members through a cooperative effort while continually increasing business development for the community.

New CLCC Board members elected are Matt Bogue, The Dutch Oil Group; Greg Stewart, Aurora Flight Sciences; and Jill Savely, EMCC Golden Triangle Early College High School. Bogue, Stewart, and Savely will serve a three year term from October 2017- September 2020 and were elected by majority vote by the Chamber membership. 

The CLCC Board Chair for 2017-2018 is Melinda Lowe, Director for the Office of Outreach and Innovation at the Mississippi University for Women. “Melinda’s role at MUW involves connecting education, business, and community, which is perfectly suited to her role as chair of the CLCC Board,” said James, CLCC President. “We already collaborate well together through the CLCC Board and Lowndes Young Leaders Advisory Committee. I am looking forward to working with her again this year as board chair.”

Current CLCC Board Members are: Melinda Lowe, Mississippi University for Women; Blaine Walters, the Bride and Groom; Lucy Rhett, Nickels Wealth Management; Beth Jeffers, The Fitness Factor; Scott Ferguson, Financial Concepts; Jill Savely, EMCC Golden Triangle Early College High School; Greg Stewart, Aurora Flight Sciences; Matt Bogue, The Dutch Oil Group

Board members rolling off after a three year term are Germain McConnell, Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science, Bill Walker, Brickerton Properties, and Jeff Farnham, JTS Mortgage. The Chamber staff appreciates their service and leadership to the organization.

“The Chamber would not be where we are today without their leadership, and I am grateful. I look forward to working with such a great group of inspiring leaders and a great representation of our membership,” said James, CLCC President. “Together with the staff, this group will help build a successful future for the Columbus Lowndes Chamber of Commerce.”

Board members serve staggered terms and are elected by the Chamber membership from a slate of 6 approved by the Executive Committee of the Golden Triangle Development LINK.